MistMS
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

MistMS

V83 MapleStory Private server!

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Jackie's Suggestions...

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Jackie

Jackie's Suggestions... Empty
PostSubject: Jackie's Suggestions...   Jackie's Suggestions... Icon_minitimeTue Mar 01, 2011 9:54 am

I've played a lot of MS Private servers since v.55 and I think this server is fun. Most of my suggestions are geared toward non-beta form and since I'm not 100% if you intend to be gms-liked I'm giving only suggestions that would work on both Rebirth Servers and GMS-Liked!

Suggestions:
Commands -
@bossexp (Shows boss HP for bosses that don't have HP Bars) The code below will show all monster hps for the entire map so yeah I'm not a coder or anything just copied and pasted from one of the PS help forums ^^

Code:
                } else if (splitted[0].equals("@mobhp")) {
                    List<MapleMapObject> monsters = c.getPlayer().getMap().getMapObjectsInRange(c.getPlayer().getPosition(), Double.POSITIVE_INFINITY, Arrays.asList(MapleMapObjectType.MONSTER)); // creating a list of map objects.
                    for (MapleMapObject curmob : monsters) { // for every object in that list
                        MapleMonster monster = (MapleMonster) curmob; // casting the Object MapleMapObject to MapleMonster
                        mc.dropMessage("Monster name: " + monster.getName() + " - Monster HP: " + Integer.toString(monster.getHp()) + "/" + Integer.toString(monster.getMaxHp()) + "."); // sending a message with the monsters name and it's current hp/total hp.
                    }

@drops Since MapleStory (gms) changed all its drops and even all the monster levels and stats if you could code in a command that showed drop lists for items that would amazing! Or possible something that shows the drops of the monsters on that given map?

PQS:
Boss PQ: